Warning: Table './uutravel/cache_page' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: SELECT data, created, headers, expire, serialized FROM cache_page WHERE cid = 'http://www.uutravel.ru/en/%D0%BA%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%B5%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B8%D0%B8/%D0%B8%D1%81%D1%82%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B8%D1%87%D0%B5%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B5-%D0%B7%D0%B4%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D1%8F' in /home/bitrix/www/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134 Исторические здания | Tourist portal of Ulan-Ude

Исторические здания

    Buryat State Philharmonic Society

    Buryat State Philharmonic Society
    In the 50-s of the 20th century there was an urgent need in different knowledge of public purpose because of a rapid economical, cultural and social life development in Ulan-Ude.

    The petty bourgeois D.M. Paholkov (beginning of the 19th century)

    The petty bourgeois D.M. Paholkov (beginning of the 19th century)
    This two-storey stone house at the corner of Bolshaya Street (now Lenin Street) and Troitskaya Street (now Kuibyshev Street) was built in the beginning of the 19th century and was owned by a Verhneudinsk petty bourgeois D.M. Paholkov. This is one of the first stone houses in Verhneudinsk. The architecture of the house is interesting for its national implementation of classicism motives.

    The “Zabaikalles” committee and broadcasting committee building (middle of the 20th century)

    The “Zabaikalles” committee and broadcasting committee building (middle of the 20th century)
    The executive committee of Ulan-Ude town council donated a piece of 6300 square meters land for constructing the “Zabaikalles” committee and broadcasting committee building in 1955. The projecting of the house was fulfilled by the republican Buryat-Mongol bureau “Burmongolproekt” under the guidance of architects L.K. Minert and A.R. Vampilov. The building is situated on the corner piece of land between the Soviets Square and the Teatralnaya Square.

    The “Baikal-plaza” hotel building (beginning of the 20th century)

    The “Baikal-plaza” hotel building (beginning of the 20th century)
    During the Second World War (from January, 1942 to April, 1943) this building was used as a medical pavilion №946 of evacuation hospital. During this period this medical pavilion was organized for the women’s air defense department (predominantly for anti-aircraft gunners). The building is put under the state protection in accordance with the resolution №134 of the Council of Ministers in Buryatia on the 26th of May, 1983. 

    Petty bourgeois Y.M. Rubenstein’s country estate (end of the 19th century)

    According to the National archives of Buryatia a piece of land situated on Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov Street) was owned by a Verhneudinsk petty bourgeois Yakov Mikhailovich Rubenstein in 1876. This building with well-preserved planning structure and decorative elements of the façades plays a very important architectural role in formation of the Revolution Square ensemble.

    Verhneudinsk uyezd college building (beginning of the 19th century)

    Verhneudinsk uyezd college building (beginning of the 19th century)
    A teacher, local historian and the author of the song “Glorious sea, sacred Baikal” D.P. Davydov lived in this Verhneudinsk uyezd college building which was built in 1847-1860. It was the first educational institution in Verhneudinsk in 1806. The date of opening of this college was 1805, and according to the archives of the Public education department it was decided to open the college in A. Shevelev’s house.

    The merchant P.D. Losev’s estate small shops

    In the 20th century a piece of land situated at the corner of Losevskaya Street (now Kommunisticheskaya Street) and Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov street) was owned by a merchant of the 2nd guild Pyotr Dmitrievich Losev. Only the building of small shops preserved from all the other buildings of this country estate.

    The building of CEC Siberian Soviets (beginning of the 20th century)

    The building of CEC Siberian Soviets (beginning of the 20th century)
    This is the building where the CEC Siberian Soviets was situated in July-August 1918-1920 (“Centrosibir”). The now existing two-storey brick house at the corner of Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov Street) and Losevskaya Street (now Kommunisticheskaya Street) was built as an apartment house by a new owner of the country estate, a peasant Evtihy Kirillovich Arsentiev in 1907-1910. At the beginning of the 20th century the shop “Zinger” and the hotel “Zolotoy Rog” were situated here.

    The merchant M.K. Kurbatov’s shopping street (end of the 19th century)

    The merchant M.K. Kurbatov’s shopping street (end of the 19th century)
    It’s a single-storey house with an attic storey in its centre. The façade of the house was decorated by 8 stone and 24 wooden columns, also there were two one-storey wings. The shopping street is situated on the Southern side of the Revolution Square. This house with a beautiful façade and columns was built in 1820-s by a very rich merchant and an honorary freeman of Verhneudinsk M.K. Kurbatov. In 1960 just above the attic storey the second floor was built.

    The first public library (end of the 19th century)

    The first public library (end of the 19th century)
    This oldest Verhneudinsk library was opened on the 1st of November, 1881 on the initiative of a Verhneudinsk college custodian N.S. Nelyubov.
    Warning: Table './uutravel/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:12:\"user warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:0:\"\";s:5:\"%file\";s:35:\"/home/bitrix/www/includes/cache.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:112;}', 3, '', 'http://www.uutravel.ru/en/%D0%BA%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%B5%D0%B3%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B8%D0%B8/%D0%B8%D1%81%D1%82%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B8%D1%87%D0%B5%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B5-%D0%B7%D0%B4%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D1%8F', '', '54.91.121.255', 1556178627) in /home/bitrix/www/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134