One-storey wooden house. A unique monument of civil architecture, which has no analogues in Ulan-Ude.
A two-storey stone house on the corner of Bolshoy Street (now Lenin Street) and Troitsky Street (now Kuybyshev Street) was built at the beginning of the 19th century and belonged to the Upper Udine tradesman D.М. Pakholkovu.
The land plot for the construction of the "Zabaiklles" building and the Broadcasting Committee with an area of 0.63 hectares was allotted by the decision of the executive committee of the City Council of Ulan-Ude in 1955. The design was carried out by the “Burmongolproekt” Republican office of the Buryat-Mongol ASSR under the direction of architects L.K. Minerta and A.R. Vampilov.
The building, where during the Great Patriotic War (January 1942 - April 1943) the medical building of the evacuation hospital № 946 was located.
According to the materials of the National Archive of the Republic of Belarus, the land plot along Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov Street) in 1876 belonged to Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) tradesman Yakov Mikhailovich Rubinstein.
The building of the Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) district school of 1847-1860, in which lived D.P. Davydov, a teacher, local historian, author of the song "Glorious Sea, sacred Baikal"
The Culture Palace of the steam locomotive repair plant was built in 1934-1938 by the project of architects PT. Fabristov and N.A. Shmatko. It was erected on a small hilltop site, towering a battlefield than 30 meters above the level of the nearest houses.
Land at the corner of Losevskaya Street (now Kommunisticheskaya Street) and Bazarna Street (now Kirov Street) in the XX century belonged to the merchant of the second guild, Peter Dmitrievich Losev.
The building of the Central Executive Committee of the Soviets of Siberia (began in the 20th century, on July-August 1918-1920) was located at the Central Executive Committee of the Councils of Siberia (Central Siberia). The new owner of the estate - peasant Arsentiev Evtikhiy Kirillovich in 1907-1910, as a profitable house, built the existing two-story brick building at the corner of Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov Street) Kommunisticheskaya Street.
Single storey with a mezzanine in the centre. The facade was decorated with eight stone columns in the centre and two single-story wings, 24 wooden columns.
The oldest library of Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk), opened on November 1, 1881, on the initiative of the supervisor of the Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) school named after N.S. Nelyubov.
The public well pavilion is located on pedestrian 22, Lenin Street (Bolshaya Nikolayevskaya Street), which is the main street of Ulan-Ude, and which different times was called Traktovaya Street, Bolshaya Nikolayevskaya Street, now it is named after Lenin.
The land (at the corner of Bolshaya Street (now Lenin's Street) and Bazarnaya Street (now Kirov Street)), where the house was built in the second half of the XIX century, according to the archives, belonged to peasant Lazar Aronovich Samsonovich.
Innokentiy Ilich Menshikov, the owner of the estate, was a contractor of the Upper Udinsk Village. The city government decided to allow the construction of stone one-story shops. On July 8, 1886, construction began at the corner of Bolshaya and Bazarnaya Streets (now, Lenin and Kirov Streets).
According to the drawings drawn up on October 25, 1877 and June 11, 1884, the manor belonged to a peasant, Semyon Fedorovich Borisov (there were a wooden one-story house with outbuildings, one of which is two-storeyed - the bottom is stone, the top is wooden, and the other is one-story wooden and two stone benches with living rooms).
Kurbatov Mitrofan Kuzmich – Kyakhta’s merchant of the first guild, mayor in the Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) (1816-1819). His son Apollon Mitrofanovich, the owner of the estate, co-owner of glass and soap factories, an honorary citizen of Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk), was awarded a medal on the Anninskaya ribbon with the inscription “For useful” for the construction of a bridge over the Uda and strengthening the coast of Uda.
The building is located on the eastern side of the central historical street of the city - Lenin (formerly Bolshaya Nikolayevskaya) and the main western facade fixes the historical red line of the building of the street.
In the 70s of the XIX century, on the corner of Bolshaya Street (now Lenin’s Street) and Priyutskaya Street (now Nekrasov’s Street), a single-story log house was built of impressive size. In Soviet times, it was the House of Health Enlightenment. Now it houses the Central Accounting Office of the Ministry of Health and the State Healthcare Institution the Republican Centre for Medical Prevention.
The first building of the late constructivism in Buryatia. The spatial composition of the House of Soviets was not embarrassed by anything since the building was to be the first capital element of the development of a new public square.
In the mountainous part of Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk), on an acute-angled, elevated part of Nekrasov’s and Pochtamtskaya Streets there is a two-storey, significant building, known as the post and telegraph office or the “old post office”. Built at the end of the XIX century.