Svyato (St) Voznesensky church

Originally it was situated in right bank of the Uda river. In 1809 it was relocated to the left side and soon an attached premise was added, where there is Inno-kentievsky chapel now.

It was closed in 30-ies. It housed NKVD (Peoples Commissariat for Internal Affairs), later a canteen for workers. At the suit of believers it was opened for office service in May 1945. It was the only church that was working in Soviet years.
 

Location

Proizvodstvennaja St, 6